General Science - Physics
General Knowledge

 Back to Questions

Spontaneous radioactivity was discovered by:


Enrico Fermi


Henri Becquerel


Marie Curie


Ernest Rutherford

 Hide Ans

Option(B) is correct

Henri Becquerel was a physicist, Nobel laureate, and the discoverer of radioactivity, for work in this field he, along with Marie Skłodowska-Curie and Pierre Curie, received the 1903 Nobel Prize in Physics.

The SI unit for radioactivity, the becquerel (Bq), is named after him.

(0) Comment(s)