General Science - Physics
General Knowledge

 Back to Questions

Who won the 1930 Nobel Prize for Physics?


Madam Curie


Chandrasekhara Venkata Raman


Homi J Bhaba


Vikram Sarabhai

 Hide Ans

Option(B) is correct

Sir Chandrasekhara Venkata Raman, FRS was an Indian physicist, born in the former Madras Province, whose ground breaking work in the field of light scattering earned him the 1930 Nobel Prize for Physics.

(0) Comment(s)

if (defined ( 'LF_SITECTRL' )) echo LF_SITECTRL; ?>