Medieval Indian History
General Knowledge

 Back to Questions

As per the Prithviraja-Raso, the four Rajput Clans which emerged from Agni-Kunda (Fire Altar) of Mount Abu are__?


Paramaras, Chandelas, Chauhans, Chalukyas


Pratiharas, Chauhans, Chalukyas, Parmaras


Pratiharas, Chauhans, Gahadavalas, Kalachuris


Chauhans, Kalachuris, Chandelas, Pratiharas


None of these

 Hide Ans

Option(B) is correct

Agni-kunda story was first given in Nava-sahasanka-charita of Padmagupta. There are several versions of this theory and one of them was of Chandbardai in his book ‘Prithviraj Raso’.

According to this theory the forefathers of Rajputs were born from the holy fire burnt on the Abu Mountains.

The four clans founded by four Heroes were Pratiharas, Chauhans, Chalukyas, Parmaras.

(0) Comment(s)

if (defined ( 'LF_SITECTRL' )) echo LF_SITECTRL; ?>