General Knowledge

 Back to Questions

Which of the following controls the Monetary Policy of the Indian Rupee?


Bank of India


State Bank of India


Central Bank of India


Reserve Bank of India

 Hide Ans

Option(D) is correct

The Reserve Bank of India is India's Central Banking Institution, which controls the Monetary Policy of the Indian Rupee.

It commenced its operations on 1 April 1935 during the British Rule in accordance with the provisions of the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934.

The original share capital was divided into shares of 100 each fully paid, which were initially owned entirely by private shareholders.

Following India's independence on 15 - August - 1947, the RBI was nationalised in the year of 1 January 1949.

(0) Comment(s)